School Term Dates 2021-2022

  School Closes School Re-opens Training Day
   

Thursday 2nd September 2021 (Yrs 7, 10 & 12 at 8:00am)
Friday 3rd September 2021 (All years in at 8:00am)

Wednesday 1st September 2021
Autumn Half Term  Friday 22nd October 2021 Monday 1st November 2021  
Christmas Friday 17th December 2021 Tuesday 4th January 2022 Disaggregated day Friday 3rd December 2021
Spring Half Term Friday 11th February  2022 Monday  21st February  2022  
Easter Friday 8th April 2022 Monday 25th April 2022  
Bank Holiday Friday 29th April 2022 Tuesday 3rd May 2022  
Summer Half Term Friday 27th May 2022 Monday 6th June 2022  
Summer Friday 15th July 2022   Disaggregated days: Monday 18th July, Tuesday 19th July and Wednesday 20th July 2022

 
Holidays in Term Time
The school will not authorise holidays in term time unless there are very exceptional circumstances.

The main reasons for this being:
(i) there is a direct relationship between underachievement and poor attendance
(ii) Students are now undertaking more exams throughout the school year, and from an earlier age, therefore any absence will have a greater impact on their results

As you know, school is open for only 190 days in the year for students (52% of the year). We want to ensure that every effort is made to secure a successful future for every one of our young people and thank you for your support in this matter. 

Obviously the school will consider extreme personal circumstances which might warrant an absence being authorised ie

- Where it is company/organisational policy for an employee to take leave at a specific time in the year and there is no opportunity for a family holiday in school holidays.  This must be evidenced by production of the policy document of the organisation.

- Service personnel returning from/scheduled to embark upon a tour of duty abroad

The school appreciates your support and understanding in this matter.
 

 

Sign in to your account